Many people are allergic towards many things, they can be allergic to things like different vegetable, various fish, meats, etc, but other than these things people can be allergic to spices like tamarind. Tamarind is a spice which, is used in making cumin. Tamarind spice is made from brown bean-pod of the tamarind tree. The spice is made from a legume and legume can be allergic to some people. To avoid this problem it is very necessary to make sure that the person having this spice is not allergic to legume. It is not necessary that the person having tamarind should be allergic to legume because, tamarind also contents other legumes like peas, lentil, beans and peanuts which can be allergic. That is why it is important to make sure where the allergy is from.