Tag Archives: oat

Does Dominoes have gluten free pizza?

A gluten free diet is one which does not include foods containing gluten. Gluten is a protein which is found in wheat barley, rye, malts and triticale. Gluten is found in many foods and is usually used as a food additive. A gluten free diet is medically accepted as being the only treatment for celiac disease.

Continue reading

Oat Intolerance

Oat intolerance is what is known as Celiac Disease. This means that the body’s immune system reacts to certain substances as though they were causing harm and were an enemy therefore launching an immune response attack. This can be problematic to one’s health of course and cause dietary problems as a suitable replacement for oats is needed. It is not uncommon for people to have celiac disease associated with wheat, barley and rye but recent studies have shown that it is now also associated with intolerance to oat.

Continue reading