Beer is one of the many drinks that contain little or low nutritional value implying that its health benefits are usually few. It is important to know that some of the ingredients in beer include wheat, gluten, barley, yeast and hop. There are beers that may contain some of the ingredients that your body cannot tolerate. For instance some beers offer gluten free alcohol alternatives and are made of grains such as buckwheat, rice and sorghum while others will contain wheat. For those who have an allergy towards wheat may need to look for gluten free alcohol and those who have yeast intolerance or allergy may have to avoid alcohol all together.